Can we just be REAL about it?

db6I think the funniest thing I have seen is someone who can’t own up to their feelings or lack of. So they do things like make themselves, unavailable by avoiding phone calls and text.. all in hopes that the other person would get the hint. It is called “Ghosting.” It is something that I can’t say I have never been subject to.

There are a few people who have ghosted on me. Some I didn’t care, some I was hurt by.  While I get the desire not to hurt anyone, the behavior being exhibited is actually more harmful than telling the truth. Yet, no one stops and thinks about this.  So in a twisted mind such as mind, it is no longer ghosting, its purposely trying to hurt me or play games with me. In which case, I switch from pain – to flame on! Over the years I have become an extremely vicious opponent. My desire to keep the peace went out the window with the idea that if you are kind to people, they will be good to you. I was clearly naive as hell. A lot older, and a lot wiser now I just wait for the pieces to be set up on the board and respond accordingly.

It’s a shame that people can’t just be upfront like they used to be. Now496 everyone walks around on egg shells for everyone else’s feelings.  I get it. Or better yet, I try to get it. No one wants to be the bad guy, right? No one intends to be the reason that this person finally jumped off the deep end. Am I right? Welp. Unfortunately, you are going to be the villain in someone’s story. No matter how you try. Wouldn’t rather accept that fact and just do what’s right instead of what is PC?

I remember at one time someone who dislikes you made it clear – they disliked you. The chick that was jealous of you made it clear, she was jealous. The guy that didn’t like you made it clear you weren’t his type. Now here we are in 2017, and every snowflake in the free world dictates how people act in society. Where has the deception gotten us? Truthfully? Nowhere. If anything it has thrown total movements back hundreds of years. So do me a favor, if you feel any way about me..just tell me. Don’t ghost. Don’t play games. Just say what is on your mind.

Leave a Reply

